Friday, October 7, 2011


Celebrity Cricket League is a peculiar panorama of collection of icons of Indian film industry joining their hands together at regional levels forming separate franchises. The entry of Kerala Strikers into CCL is remarkable for game of cricket in Kerala. Mohanlal, Lissy Priyadarshan and Shaji are the joint owners of Kerala team named Kerala Strikers. Superstar Mohanlal is named the captain while team players include vice captain Indrajith. Its similar to Indian Premier League, the icons in Indian Film Industry is also making their entry to the ground through Celebrity Cricket Team. There is Kerala cricket team along with Mumbai, Hydrabad, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore.Chandrasenan Nair will head Coaching Department of Kerala Strikers. Kerala Strikers Manager is the Young Chronic Bachelor of Mollywood Idavela Babu. The first match of Kerala team is at Kochi on 2012 January 19.Coaching is taking place at St Paul’s College, Kalamassery with the permission of AMMA (Association of Malayalam Movie Artists).

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) will be bringing together the two religions in India i.e. Cricket and Cinema. This is the very first time in India where the film fraternities from Bollywood and South cinema will battle each other. The first season of CCL consist of four teams Bollywood, Kollywood, Tollywood and Sandalwood industries and the teams will be playing six league matches where finally only two teams will be heading to the finals.

Kerala Strikers Team
Mohanlal (C)
Kunchako Boban
Saiju Kurup
Vinu Mohan
Asif Ali
Nivin Poly
Nishanth Sagar
Rejith Menon
Govind Patmasurya
Unni Mukundan

Previous Post
Next Post

1 comment: